Learning Resource Center Administration

Dr. Marie Bruley
Dean of the Learning Resource Center, Distance Education, and Inmate Education
bruley.m@mccd.edu (209) 384-6082

Carmen Moreno
Area Secretary of the Learning Resource Center and Distance Education
carmen.moreno37@mccd.edu (209) 386-6709

Faculty Librarians

Name Area Location Email/Phone
Joey Merritt Faculty Lead, OER Liaison Merced Campus                         
joey.merritt@mccd.edu 
(209) 384-6283
Wayne Altenberg Instruction, Reference Los Banos Campus
wayne.altenberg@mccd.edu 
(209) 381-6431
Kathleen Brantley-Gutierrez        Reference Merced Campus
Karrie Bullock Prison Education Lead Merced Campus karrie.bullock@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6703
Lindsay Davis Instruction Lead Merced Campus  lindsay.davis@mccd.edu 
(209) 384-6086
Nancy Golz Instruction, Reference Los Banos Campus

 nancy.golz@mccd.edu  (209) 386-6725

Adair Ryan

Reference, Cataloging

Merced Campus  ryan.a@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6320
Leigh-Ann Thornhill Reference Los Banos Campus & Merced Campus
 leigh-ann.thornhill@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6427

Library Staff

Name Position Location Email/Phone
Nicole Dal Porto
Library Systems Specialist
Merced Campus
Jennifer Altenberg

Circulation Supervisor
Library Media Technician 

Merced Campus

jennifer.altenberg@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6085
Denise Runner Library Media Technician Merced Campus denise.runner@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6088       
Hannah Redd-Hallman
Library  Media Technician
Merced Campus
(209) 381-6017
Melinda Cornwell Library Media Clerk  Merced Campus cornwell.m@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6575 
Michael Camara Library Media Technician Merced Campus michael.camara@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6700
Alejandro Arellano

Library Media Technician

Los Banos Campus

alejandro.arellano@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6427
Tiffiny Tevis Library Media Technician Los Banos Campus tiffiny.tevis@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6427