English & Humanities

Name Position Email
Vince Piro Dean of English & Humanities Piro.v@mccd.edu
Donna Torrez Area Secretary of English & Humanities donna.torrez@mccd.edu 

Communication Studies Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Jim Bonstein Professor of Communication Studies /
Humanities Faculty Co-Lead
IAC-C-242 bonstein.j@mccd.edu 
(209) 384-6319
Lee Anne Hobbs Professor of Communication Studies IAC-C-246 hobbs.l@mccd.edu 
(209) 384-6255
Kristin Rigby Professor of Communication Studies,
Los Banos Campus
LB-B-123 kristin.rigby@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6745
Janee Young Professor of Communication Studies IAC-A-222 young.j@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6321
Part-Time Communication Studies Faculty

English Faculty

Name Position Email Office Phone
William Baker Professor of English william.baker@mccd.edu IAC-248 (209) 386-6721
Michael Barba Professor of English, Puente barba.m@mccd.edu IAC-261 (209) 381-6407
Cindy Chavez Professor of English chavez.c@mccd.edu LB-B- (209) 386-6722
Josh Daughdrill Professor of English  daughdrill.j@mccd.edu IAC-245 (209) 381-6533
Dr. Sean Epstein-Corbin Professor of English sean.epstein-corbin@mccd.edu COMM-15 (209) 386-6754
Diana Ferrell Professor of English Diana.ferrell@mccd.edu ART-9 (209) 384-6383
Susan Flatt Professor of English  flatt.s@mccd.edu IAC-244 (209) 384-6222
Stephanie Koepnick Professor of English

stephanie.Koepnick@mccd.edu

LB-B- (209) 386-6683
Melissa Fries Professor of English melissa.fries@mccd.edu IAC-243 (209) 384-6392
Heather Gonzalez Professor of English heather.gonzalez@mccd.edu IAC-259 (209) 384-6779
Amy Hundley Professor of English   hundley.a@mccd.edu IAC-263 (209) 384-6315
Pam Huntington Professor of English Pamela.Huntington@mccd.edu IAC-255 (209) 384-6500
Dr. Shirley Kahlert Professor of English shirley.kahlert@mccd.edu IAC-220 (209) 384-6401
Susan Kimoto Professor of English kimoto.s@mccd.edu LB-A-130 (209) 381-6590
Taylor Lankford Professor of ESL & English Taylor.lankford@mccd.edu IAC-247 (209) 384-6306
Jason (John) Long Professor of English  long.j@mccd.edu LB-B-117 (209) 386-6724
Jeremy Mumford Professor of English  mumford.j@mccd.edu IAC-238 (209) 384-6178
Jennifer McBride Professor of English  mcbride.j@mccd.edu IAC-239 (209) 384-6376
Kevin Nelson Professor of English kevin.nelson@mccd.edu LB-B-124 (209) 386-6723
Keri Ortiz Professor of English keri.ortiz@mccd.edu IAC-240 (209) 384-6152
Dr. Myshel Pimentel Professor of English  myshel.pimentel@mccd.edu L-330 (209) 384-6364
Vince Piro Professor of English, Puente  piro.v@mccd.edu IAC-257 (209) 384-6385
Denise Rempel Professor of English denise.rempel@mccd.edu COMM-20 (209) 384-6388
Jory Taber Professor of English  taber.j@mccd.edu IAC-223 (209) 381-6534 
Dr. Candace Hull Taylor Professor of English  candace.taylor@mccd.edu IAC-260 (209) 384-6336
Ryan Toth Professor of English ryan.toth@mccd.edu VOC-127 (209) 384-6026
Meg Withers Professor of English meg.withers@mccd.edu IAC-258 (209) 386-6722

Foreign Language Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Mara Colomer-Flores Professor of Spanish IAC-225 colomer-flores@mccd.edu   
(209) 384-6384
Caroline Kreide, PhD Professor of German & Spanish IAC-221 kreide.c@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6317
Natalie Sobalvarro Professor of Spanish /
Humanities Faculty Co-Lead
IAC-224 natalie.sobalvarro@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6536
Part-Time Foreign Language Faculty

Humanities Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Max Hallman, PhD Professor of Humanities & Philosophy,
Honor Program Coordinator /
Humanities Faculty Co-Lead
IAC-262 hallman.m@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6327
Travis Hicks Professor of Humanities / Philosophy IAC-265 hicks.t@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6047
Keith Law Professor Humanities / Philosophy COMM-16 law.k@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6689

Philosophy Faculty

Name Position Office Email/Phone
Max Hallman, PhD Professor of Humanities & Philosophy,
Honor Program Coordinator /
Humanities Faculty Co-Lead
IAC-262 hallman.m@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6327
Travis Hicks Professor of Humanities / Philosophy IAC-265 hicks.t@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6047
Keith Law Professor of Humanities / Philosophy COMM-16 law.k@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6689
Part-Time Philosophy Faculty